IETM Global Connect is a new programme launched and led by IETM - International network for contemporary performing arts and created with the support of IETM’s Associate Members.

The goal of Global Connect is to make our network more inclusive, diverse and accessible. 

IETM Global Connect is open to performing arts professionals worldwide (producers, artists, managers, presenters, etc) who have at least 5 years of professional experience in the field and are committed to increase global awareness, inclusion, accessibility and connectivity – in their communities and in the sector at large.

Selected IETM Global Connectors will have the opportunity to enlarge their international connections, develop new skills and knowledge, actively share their perspectives with IETM members and bring their new insights and learnings back to their communities. 

To achieve this, they will receive the IETM membership for 2021-2022 – thus getting free access to all IETM events. They will also take part in the yearly IETM Global Connectors Gathering and will benefit from a travel bursary to attend one IETM event.

The open call for 2021-22 Global Connectors is now open. You can discover more about the programme and application criteria, and find the online application form on this page.

Application deadline: 7 June 2021 at 17:00 CEST


IETM - International network for the contemporary performing arts is one of the oldest and largest international cultural networks, representing the voice of over 500 performing arts and organisations working in the contemporary performing arts worldwide. IETM’s Associate Members are public institutions, official bodies, arts funding organisations, foundations, etc. active in their countries and internationally in supporting the performing arts field. 

IETM Associate Members supporting the IETM Global Connect programme include: Arts Council England (UK), Arts Council Malta (Malta), Arts Council of Wales / Wales Arts International / Cyngor Celfyddydau Cymru / Celfyddydau Rhyngwladol Cymru (Wales, UK), Australia Council for the Arts (Australia), Belfast City Council, Northern Ireland (UK), British Council (UK), Canada Council for the Arts / Conseil des Arts du Canada (Canada), Creative Scotland (Scotland, UK), Danish Arts Foundation (Denmark), Dutch Performing Arts / Stichting Fonds Podiumkunsten (Netherlands), ONDA (Office National de Diffusion Artistique) (France), Pro Helvetia (Switzerland), The Arts Council | An Chomhairle Ealaíon (Ireland), Statens kulturråd / Swedish Arts Council (Sweden).